2019 NIET Founder's Award Finalists Luncheon

Photo 1 of 11 << Previous Photo  || Next Photo >>

Leaders and staff at Wildflower School and Avondale Elementary School District #44 take to the stage to accept the prestigious NIET Founder's Award from NIET Chairman and Founder Lowell Milken. The honor comes with a $50,000 cash prize.

From left to right: NIET Chairman and Founder Lowell Milken, Avondale Elementary School District #44 Superintendent Dr. Betsy Hargrove, Centerra Mirage STEM Academy Principal Casey Frank, District Professional Development Coordinator Anna Carino, Wildflower Master Teacher Elizabeth Balke, Wildflower Mentor Teacher Elzbieta Galek, Wildflower Dean of Students Ana Gutierrez, Wildflower Principal Dr. Araceli Montoya, Wildflower Master Teacher Katelyn Orloski, District Director of Curriculum and Innovation Kellie Duguid, Avondale Middle School Master Teacher Kristin Metler, NIET CEO Dr. Candice McQueen, and NIET Co-President and Chief Learning Officer Dr. Josh Barnett.

Robert Hill AliceMHarte
Jessica Stacy Cross County
Meredith Nelson Desert View
2019 founders award finalist dodson branch tennessee web
Araceli Montoya Wildflower School