Full 2021 NIET Founder's Award Ceremony and Award

March 4, 2021

Watch NIET Celebrate Finalist Schools and Hear from School and District Leaders from Across the U.S.

Full 2021 NIET Founder's Award Ceremony and Award

NIET Chairman and Founder Lowell Milken, CEO Dr. Candice McQueen, and President and Chief Operating Officer Dr. Josh Barnett celebrated the four finalists of the 2021 Founder’s Award and awarded each $10,000 for their work to prioritize instructional excellence to improve student achievement. Douglas MacArthur Elementary School in Perry Township Schools, Indiana, received the $50,000 grand prize.

The finalists were honored at a virtual recognition event during the NIET National Conference, attended by more than 1,200 educators and leaders from across the country.

The Founder's Award recognizes exceptional efforts to implement and represent the principles of NIET's work. The schools are:

Read the full story about the 2021 NIET Founder's Award finalists and the accomplishments they have demonstrated as models of excellence for their region, state, and nation.